PTA Mission

The Pioneer Heritage Middle School Parent Teacher Association, which is comprised of parent volunteers, a teacher representative and the school principal,  brings educational programs, classroom enhancements and much more to our students and faculty.  

 

PTA NEWS 2017-2018 

We have opportunities for you to join the Pioneer Heritage Middle School PTA Board for 2017-2018. If you are interested, please fill out online form here.   We look forward to meeting you!

 

PTA Volunteering & Donations

Volunteer opportunities are available throughout the school year; and sign ups will be posted on the website. Background checks must be completed if signing up for on-campus volunteering.

PHMS PTA, a 501(c)3 organization, holds one annual fundraiser at the beginning of the school year; however, donations and/or company matching gifts can be accepted anytime and are tax deductible. To make an online donation, please click here to make a PTA Donation now. For information about business donations (monetary or services) or company matching gifts, please contact Theresa Demerit

 

PTA Board 2017-2018

 

Position Name Email
PHMS Principal Rocky Agan AganR@friscoisd.org
PHMS Teacher Representative Dana Phillips PhillipsD@friscoisd.org
President Jennifer Tennill President@phmspta.org 
1st VP Membership  Christy Roseveare  Membership@phmspta.org  
2nd VP Programs  Cindy Leighton Programs@phmspta.org 
3rd VP Ways and Means OPEN Ways_Means@phmspta.org  
Secretary  Genna Corwin Secretary@phmspta.org 
Treasurer  Theresa DeMerit  Treasurer@phmspta.org  
Arts in Education Chair   Tiffany Siegrist  Arts_in_Education@phmspta.org  
Community Partners  Meridith Powell Community_Partners@phmspta.org
Hospitality Chair Nancy Christianson Hospitality@phmspta.org  
Parliamentarian  Jennifer Rossell Parliamentarian@phmspta.org  
PE Wear Chair Mitzi Miller  PE_Wear@phmspta.org  
School Supplies Chair Kim McFadin  School_Supplies@phmspta.org  
Spirit Wear Chair Judith Statham Spirit_Wear@phmspta.org  
Volunteer Chair   Lauren Gill   Volunteer@phmspta.org  
Watch D.O.G.S. Chair Simon John   WatchDOGS@phmspta.org  
Website / Communication Chair   Valerie Gordillo   Web_Comm@phmspta.org  
Council Delegate Sharon Bostick Council_Delegate@phmspta.org
Healthy Lifestyles Chair Kamal Bansi Healthy_Lifestyles@phmspta.org
SAGE Chair Michelle Ryan SAGE@phmspta.org 

 

Upcoming Events

Sponsors 

Bronze Sponsor:

Fundraising

 

Community Partners


 

Volunteer

   

Sign up here

The PTA Volunteer Program is

one of the best ways that

parents can support the

students and staff at our school.

Get Connected!

 

Remind 101 

Sign up to receive text

message from PTA 

text @phmspta to 81010

 

PTA Awards

 

PTA Links